Skip Navigation

Hancock Public School District

 
 

 

District Calendar

Printable School Year Calendar (PDF)


 

December 17, Monday (Tomorrow)

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Ewen-Trout (H) @ 7:15pm

December 18, Tuesday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Escanaba @ Escanaba Arena @ 7pm

December 20, Thursday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Negaunee @ Negaunee Arena @ 7pm

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Chassell (H) @ 7:15pm

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Jeffers (H) @ 7:15pm

December 27, Thursday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Howell @ MTU Arena @ 6pm (Macinnes Holiday Classic)

December 28, Friday

  • JH Boys Basketball

    Hancock vs. TBA @ MTU Arena @ TBA (Macinnes Holiday Classic)

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Westwood (A) @ 7:15pm

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Chassell (A) @ 7:15pm

January 2, Wednesday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Ishpeming (A) @ 7:15pm

January 4, Friday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Brighton @ Houghton Arena @ 4pm

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Ishpeming (H) @ 7:15pm

January 5, Saturday

  • JH Boys Basketball

    Hancock vs. St. Mary's @ Houghton Arena @ 1pm

January 7, Monday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Baraga (H) @ 7:15pm

January 8, Tuesday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Kingsford @ Mountain View Arena @ 6pm

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. L`Anse (H) @ 7:15pm

January 9, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

January 10, Thursday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Dollar Bay (H) @ 7:15pm

January 11, Friday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Jeffers (H) @ 7:15pm

January 14, Monday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Negaunee (A) @ 7:15pm

January 17, Thursday

  • JH Boys Basketball

    Hancock vs. Negaunee @ Houghton Arena @ 7pm

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Calumet (H) @ 7:15pm

January 18, Friday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Iron Mountain (A) @ 7:15pm

January 21, Monday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Houghton (H) @ 7:15pm

January 22, Tuesday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. West Iron (A) @ 7:15pm

January 23, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

January 24, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Lake Linden (A) @ 7:15pm

January 25, Friday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Ontonagon (H) @ 7:15pm

January 28, Monday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Calumet (A) @ 7:15pm

January 29, Tuesday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Calumet @ Houghton Arena @ 7pm

February 1, Friday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Trenton @ Trenton Rink 1 @ TBA

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. L`Anse (H) @ 7:15pm

February 2, Saturday

  • Varsity Hockey

    Hancock vs. Trenton @ Trenton Rink 1 @ TBA

February 4, Monday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Gwinn (H) @ 7:15pm

February 5, Tuesday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Gwinn (A) @ 7:15pm

February 7, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. L`Anse (A) @ 7:15pm

February 8, Friday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Houghton (H) @ 6pm

February 11, Monday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. West Iron (H) @ 7:15pm

February 13, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

February 15, Friday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. Iron Mountain (H) @ 7:10pm

February 18, Monday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Houghton (A) @ 7:15pm

February 21, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Ontonagon (A) @ 7:15pm

February 22, Friday

  • Boys Varsity B-Ball

    vs. West Iron (H) @ 7:15pm

February 26, Tuesday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. West Iron (A) @ 7:15pm

February 27, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

February 28, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball

    vs. Jeffers (A) @ 7:15pm

March 13, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

April 10, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

April 24, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

May 8, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

May 22, Wednesday

  • EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

 
 

At-A-Glance Calendar for the Week of December 10, 2018

Full Calendar    |    Lunch Calendar    |    HPS District Calendar (PDF)

 

MON 10

DAILY MENU

Homemade Beef & Bean Chili with Whole Grain Tortilla Chips
Middle and High School Only: WG Bread Bowl

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ATHLETICS

JH Boys Basketball

Boys Varsity B-Ball

TUE 11

DAILY MENU

Homemade Beef Spaghetti Sauce over Whole Grain Penne Pasta (Optional Condiment) Parmesan Cheese Pkg

-----

Chicken Taco Filling in a Ultra Grain Soft Flour Shell with Shredded Cheddar Cheese

ATHLETICS

JH Boys Basketball

Varsity Hockey

Girls Basketball

WED 12

DAILY MENU

Vegetarian Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Middle and High School add WG Shrimp Poppers

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ANNOUNCEMENT

EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

ATHLETICS

JH Boys Basketball

THU 13

DAILY MENU

BBQ Baked Chicken Drumstick WG Roll & Goldfish Crackers (Optional Condiment) Margarine

-----

Whole Grain Popcorn Chicken and Mini Rice Krispy Treat

ANNOUNCEMENT

Barkell Barking Bulldog Choir Performance

ATHLETICS

Boys Varsity B-Ball

FRI 14

DAILY MENU

V-WG Bosco Cheesy Stuffed Breadsticks w/Marinara Dipping Sauce

-----

Beef Teriyaki Dippers & Brown Rice

Middle and HS Only will be given a Cooks choice of one of the menued items above or Tangerine Chicken Stir-Fry Vegetables & Brown Rice

ATHLETICS

JH Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball

SAT 15

SUN 16