Barkell Elementary School Staff Directory


 
Name Classes Phone E-mail
       
Mr. Steve Aho HS Resource Room
District Athletic Director
483-2540 ext. 8228
483-2540 ext. 8003
saho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Ms. Erica Aho K-5 Resource Room 487-9030 ext6310 eaho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Amanda Andress Kindergarten 487-9030 ext. 6214 aandress@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Shannon Arvon Title I Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6211 sarvon@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Tami Bessner Title 1 Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6308 tami@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Leona Blessing Kindergarten 487-9030 ext. 6215 lblessing@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Emily Cavis Young Fives 487-9030 ext. 6213 ECavis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Jennifer Davidson Third Grade 487-9030 ext. 6205 jdavidson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Cheryl DeLong Elementary Music
487-9030 ext. 6103
chedelo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ashley Dunstan First Grade 487-9030 ext. 6211 adunstan@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Gladys Dupuis First Grade 487-9030 ext. 6209 gdupuis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Eddy Second Grade
Assistant to the Principal
487-9030 ext. 6206 keddy@hancock.k12.mi.us
Miss Julie Gades Third Grade 487-9030 ext. 6203 jgades@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Becky Garnell Second Grade 487-9030 ext. 6208 bgarnell@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Jim Guzek Paraprofessional Aide 487-9030 ext6300
483-2540 ext8228
jguzek@hancock.k12.mi.us
Ms. Monica Healy Superintendent 487-5925 ext. 7121 monica@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Margaret Heinonen Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6310 margaret@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Cole Klein Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6309 cklein@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Heidi Knuuttila Third Grade 487-9030 ext. 6201 hknuuttila@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Lynne Koivisto First Grade 487-9030 Ext.6207 lkoivisto@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Julie Koskela Fourth Grade 487-9030 Ext. 6314 jkoskela@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Kathy Liimatta Fourth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6316 kliimatt@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Amy Jo Maki Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6313 amyjo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Sandy Maki Administrative Assistant 487-9030 ext. 6000 smaki@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Genevieve Nordmark Second Grade 487-9030 ext. 6210 gnordmar@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Deb Olson Fourth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6312 dolson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Pertile Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6311 dpertile@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Alisha Pihlaja Kindergarten 487-9030 ext. 6212 apihlaja@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Beth Ruoho Title 1 Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6308 bruoho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Ms. Michele Sackson (contracted w/GMS) Young Fives 487 9030 ext6213 msackson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Chris Salani P.E. K-6 MS 483-2540 ext. 7131
Barkell 487-9030 ext. 6306
csalani@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Scholie Art 6 & 7
Elementary Art
483-2540 ext. 8206
487-9030 ext. 6140
kscholie@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ruth Ann Smith Library 483-2540
ext. 8105 (MS/HS)
ext. 6143 (Barkell)
ruthann@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Vaara Principal 487-9030 ext. 6102 dvaara@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Melanie Walls Rainbow Kids Pre-School/Day Care 487-9030 ext. 6217 mwalls@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Risa Williamson Counselor 906-487-9030 Ext. 6117 rwilliamson@hancock.k12.mi.us
       
 
 
 
    School Calendar for the Week of
June 19, 2017

FULL MONTH CALENDAR
DISTRICT CALENDAR

  MON
19
    TUE
20
    WED
21
    THU
22
    FRI
23
    SAT
24
    SUN
25
 
                           
 
 
 
Shared Challenges, Shared Solutions
CAMPUS AND COMMUNITY: TOGETHER FOR GOOD
Finlandia University, the City of Hancock, and Hancock Public Schools are teaming up for an innovative collaboration called, “Campus and
Community: Together for Good.” We invite readers to learn more about this initiative and its intended benefits. >> read more  
   

Other Campus and Community media files of interest:

 

 
Quick Access Links

Annual Education Reports
District Web Portal
District Web Mail

MiDashboard
Odysseyware
State Reporting
Freedom of Information Policy

 
 

EDUCATOR ACCESS

FAMILY ACCESS

 
 
 
 
 
 HOME | DISTRICT | ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | MIDDLE SCHOOL | HIGH SCHOOL | ATHLETICS | FOUNDATIONS & CLUBS | LIBRARY | CONTACT
 
Web site development: opusWeb.com