Barkell Elementary School Staff Directory


 
Name Classes Phone E-mail
       
Mrs. Amanda Andress Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6214 aandress@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Shannon Arvon Title I Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6211 sarvon@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Tami Bessner Administrative Assistant 487-9030 ext. 6300 tami@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Leona Blessing Kindergarten 487-9030 ext. 6215 lblessing@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Emily Cavis Young Fives 487-9030 ext. 6213 ECavis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Jennifer Davidson Third Grade 487-9030 ext. 6205 jdavidson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Nicole DeHerder Third Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext 6203 ndeherder@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Cheryl DeLong Elementary Music
487-9030 ext. 6103
chedelo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ashley Dunstan Second Grade 487-9030 ext. 6211 adunstan@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Gladys Dupuis First Grade 487-9030 ext. 6209 gdupuis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Eddy Title 1 Teacher
Assistant to the Principal
487-9030 ext. 6206 keddy@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Becky Garnell Second Grade 487-9030 ext. 6208 bgarnell@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Jim Guzek Paraprofessional Aide 487-9030 ext6300
483-2540 ext8228
jguzek@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Sherry Hoover Rainbow Kids 487-9030 ext. 6217 shoover@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Heidi Knuuttila Third Grade 487-9030 ext. 6201 hknuuttila@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Lynne Koivisto First Grade 487-9030 Ext.6207 lkoivisto@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Julie Koskela Fourth Grade 487-9030 Ext. 6314 jkoskela@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Annette Levanen Special Education Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6310 alevanen@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Kathy Liimatta Fourth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6316 kliimatt@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Amy Jo Maki Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6313 amyjo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Genevieve Nordmark Second Grade 487-9030 ext. 6210 gnordmar@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Deb Olson Fourth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6312 dolson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Pertile Fifth Grade 487-9030 ext. 6311 dpertile@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Alisha Pihlaja Kindergarten 487-9030 ext. 6212 apihlaja@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Beth Ruoho Title 1 Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6308 bruoho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Chris Salani P.E. K-6 MS 483-2540 ext. 7131
Barkell 487-9030 ext. 6306
csalani@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Scholie Art 6 & 7
Elementary Art
483-2540 ext. 8206
487-9030 ext. 6140
kscholie@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ruth Ann Smith Library 483-2540
ext. 8105 (MS/HS)
ext. 6143 (Barkell)
ruthann@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Erica Theisen K-5 Resource Room 487-9030 ext6310 eaho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Vaara Principal 487-9030 ext. 6102 dvaara@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Risa Williamson Counselor 906-487-9030 Ext. 6117 rwilliamson@hancock.k12.mi.us
       
 
 
 
    School Calendar for the Week of
August 21, 2017

FULL MONTH CALENDAR
DISTRICT CALENDAR

  MON
21
    TUE
22
    WED
23
    THU
24
    FRI
25
    SAT
26
    SUN
27
 
  NOTICE:
Middle school football practice begins from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

NOTICE:
Middle School GBB practice begins in the MS gym 10:15 - 12:30

    NOTICE:
Guidance counselor available 9:00 - 2:00

NOTICE:
MS and HS schedules available for viewing in Power School

    NOTICE:
Guidance counselor available 9:00 - 2:00

    NOTICE:
Middle & High School Packet Pick-up 9 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

NOTICE:
Guidance counselor available

             
 
 
 
Shared Challenges, Shared Solutions
CAMPUS AND COMMUNITY: TOGETHER FOR GOOD
Finlandia University, the City of Hancock, and Hancock Public Schools are teaming up for an innovative collaboration called, “Campus and
Community: Together for Good.” We invite readers to learn more about this initiative and its intended benefits. >> read more  
   

Other Campus and Community media files of interest:

 

 
Quick Access Links

Annual Education Reports
District Web Portal
District Web Mail

MiDashboard
Odysseyware
State Reporting
Freedom of Information Policy

 
 

EDUCATOR ACCESS

FAMILY ACCESS

 
 
 
 
 
 HOME | DISTRICT | ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | MIDDLE SCHOOL | HIGH SCHOOL | ATHLETICS | FOUNDATIONS & CLUBS | LIBRARY | CONTACT
 
Web site development: opusWeb.com